School Site Council

School Site Council

Halecrest is in the process of accepting nominations for our School Site Council (SSC) Committee. The SSC is an elected body composed of the principal, teachers, other school personnel, and parents. Our council needs a minimum of ten participants (50% staff and 50% parents). Council positions are an elected office and serve a 2 year term. Samantha Jones, a Halecrest parent,

served on SSC last year. She was recently hired on as a Noon Duty Supervisor. Due to the bylaws, she cannot serve on SSC wearing a “parent” hat. Her position is open. Therefore, we have one open parent position. If you think you are interested in applying, please submit the application to the office ASAP. So far we have had one application. If anyone else would like to throw their name in the hat, please reach out to me with your application by this Wednesday. We will hold elections through a Google Form electronic link. Please view the application attached to the Schools Messenger email.


Voting for new School Site Council Parent Member http://https//


SSC BylawsSSC Bylaws .pdf


Current Members of SSC for the 2022-2023 school year.

  1. Angie Gonzalez - Parent Member - Year 2 - Chair
  2. Sarah Sridasome - Parent Member - Year 2 - Vice Chair
  3. Michelle Jones - Parent Member - Year 2 - Secretary
  4. Linda Gutierrez - Parent Member - Year 2
  5. Moffat - Parent Member - Year 1 
  6. Adrian Gutierrez  - Parent Alternate
  7. Dana Grue - Staff - Certificated - Year 1
  8. Christine Borrero - Staff - Certificated - Year 2
  9. Alexandra Rawlings - Staff - Certificated - Year 2
  10. Sandra Fimbres - Staff - Classified - Year 2
  11. Amber MacDonald - Principal - Ongoing Member of SSC


1st School Site Council Meeting Agenda - Halecrest School Site Agenda for 8-10-22.pdf


Next Meeting - Monday, August 22nd at 3:30pm in the MPR